Like the Sun

I tried to hide from you
but I failed
I tried to lie to you
about how I felt
and even in my darkest time
you gave me light
I never knew this kind of love could feel so right

when I'm in your arms
I find myself believe it
we could be anywhere
so I can keep on dreaming

(Chorus)
Whenever you're close to me, you're like the sun
you feel like the sun
and everyday you telling me
I am the one
I am the one, who makes you shine

And I know
whenever you want me to, I'll go
and even when you're not with me
I feel you there
I only have to look and see
and I'll know where

When I'm holding you
the world can stop its turning
you're always gonna pull me through
and I won't be returning

(Chorus)
Whenever you're close to me, you're like the sun
you feel like the sun
and everyday you're telling me
I am the one
I am the one who, makes you shine

You're like the sun
you keep me warm
you're telling me
When I'm in your arms

we can be anywhere (2x)

(Chorus)
whenever your close to me, you're like the sun
you feel like the sun
and everyday you're telling me
I am the one
I am the one who, makes you shine (2x)
You're like the sun (2x)

 

Kommentera här: